TOP 100

 

eggheads is among the TOP 100

 
… and, accordingly, the cutting-edge innovators of Germany’s SMEs. In the independent selection process, eggheads excelled especially in the “Innovative Processes/Organization” category. Accordingly, eggheads received an out­standing assess­ment in comparison to all other TOP 100 innovators in the assessment class for companies with 51 to 200 employees in this category.

Besides utilizing corresponding project planning software, eggheads’ project management is primarily centered around division/company-overarching project work. Among other aspects, this is supported by direct communication paths on the management level. Additionally, eggheads paves a new, innovative path with its Scrum-esque software development processes — whereas the development of eggheads Suite is continuously guided by the clients’ requirements. This integra­tive approach to software development is further supported by the “eggheads day” event. Here, clients and partners are provided with the oppor­tunity to come together and dis­cuss the up-coming challenges and requirements, to plan ahead, and exchange expert knowledge. This way, not only new requirements for the software are concept­ualized, but the trust and colla­borative work together with partners is also strengthened.

Wolfgang Wichert, CEO of eggheads, “Receiving the TOP inno­vator award 2018 has made us enor­mously proud. It moti­vates us to continue brea­king new grounds in the future, inte­grating our clients and partners closely into our own processes, and analyzing our­selves critically again and again. Thinking and acting inno­vatively is and will remain to be one of our foundational principles.”


 
 

TOP 100 competition

 
The TOP 100 competition honors the com­panies that belong to the leading inno­vators of Germany’s small and medium-sized enter­prises. For 25 years, compamedia has been awar­ding the TOP 100 seal for state-of-the-art inno­vation prowess and cutting-edge inno­vation success. Under scientific super­vision, reno­wned experts from the fields of economy, science, media, and politics assess the inno­vation successes of the com­peting companies. This assess­ment is based on appro­ximately 100 evaluation criteria — ordered by a total of five cate­gories: Innovation-friendly Senior Management, Climate of Innovation, Innovative Process-es/Organization, Outward Looking/Open Innovation, Successful Innovations.

The TOP 100 seal is awarded annually to a maximum of 100 companies for each of the three assess­ment classes: up to 50 employees, 51 to 200 employees, more than 200 employees. The award ceremony takes place as part of the German SME sum­mit and is mode­rated by the mentor of the competition, Ranga Yogeshwar, a well-known science journalist and physicist. The project par­tners are the German re­search orga­nization Fraunhofer Society together with the German Association for Small and Medium-sized Businesses BVMW.

For further information, see here:
TOP 100 competition
 
You have any questions?
Write us
Ich erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass meine Angaben gespeichert & zur Beantwortung meiner An­frage verwendet werden dürfen. Datenschutzerklärung*

TOP 100

 

eggheads gehört zu den TOP 100

 
… und da­mit zu den in­no­va­tiv­sten Un­ter­neh­men des deut­schen Mit­tel­stands. In dem un­ab­häng­igen Aus­wahl­ver­fahr­en über­zeugte egg­heads ins­be­son­dere in der Ka­te­go­rie „In­no­va­ti­ve Pro­zes­se und Or­ga­ni­sa­tion“. Im Rah­men die­ser Ka­te­go­rie er­ziel­te eggheads über­durch­schnitt­liche Wer­te im Ver­gleich zu al­len TOP 100 In­no­vatoren der Größen­klasse von 51 bis 200 Mit­ar­bei­ter.

Ne­ben dem Ein­satz einer ent­sprech­en­den Plan­ungs­soft­ware setzt egg­heads im Projekt­man­age­ment vor al­lem auf die ab­teilungs- und unter­neh­mens­über­grei­fen­de Pro­jekt­ar­beit. Die­se wird von der Man­age­ment­ebe­ne un­ter an­der­em durch kur­ze Pro­zess­we­ge un­ter­stützt. Zu­gleich geht egg­heads mit scrum­ähn­lich­en Soft­ware­ent­wick­lungs­pro­zes­sen in­no­va­ti­ve We­ge. Die Ent­wick­lung der eggheads Suite er­folgt da­bei stets ent­lang der Kun­den­an­for­der­ung­en. Die­se Her­an­gehens­wei­se der Soft­ware­ent­wick­lung wird durch den persön­lichen Aus­tausch im Rah­men der ei­ge­nen Ver­an­stal­tung „eggheads day“ un­ter­stützt. Kunden erhalten die Ge­le­gen­heit ge­mein­sam über die nächsten Her­aus­forde­rung­en und An­for­de­rung­en zu dis­ku­tier­en, zu pla­nen und sich un­ter­ein­an­der aus­zu­tau­schen. So ent­steh­en nicht nur neue An­for­der­ung­en für die Soft­ware, auch das Ver­trau­en und die part­ner­schaft­liche Zu­sam­men­ar­beit wer­den weiter ge­stärkt.

Wolfgang Wichert, Ge­schäfts­führ­er egg­heads: "Die Aus­zeich­nung zum TOP-Innovator 2018 macht uns sehr stolz. Sie ist An­sporn für uns, auch in Zu­kunft im­mer wei­ter neue We­ge zu gehen, unsere Kun­den und Par­tner eng in die ei­ge­nen Pro­zesse mit ein­zu­bin­den und uns im­mer wie­der kri­tisch zu hin­ter­fra­gen. In­no­va­ti­ves Den­ken und Han­deln bleibt eine un­ser­er Grund­prin­zipien."

Le­sen Sie auch hier un­sere Pres­se­mit­teil­ung:
Innovations­kraft aus Bochum


 
 

TOP 100 der Wettbewerb

 
Der Wett­be­werb TOP 100 zeich­net Un­ter­neh­men aus, die zu den In­no­va­tions­führ­ern des deutschen Mit­tel­stan­des zähl­en. Seit 25 Jahr­en ver­gibt die com­pa­media das TOP 100-Siegel für be­son­dere In­no­va­tions­kraft und über­durch­schnitt­liche In­no­va­tions­er­fol­ge. Un­ter wis­sen­schaft­licher Lei­tung be­wer­ten nam­hafte Ex­per­ten aus Wirt­schaft, Wis­sen­schaft, Me­dien und Po­li­tik die teil­neh­men­den Un­ter­neh­men nach ihr­em In­no­va­tions­er­folg und ihr­en Leist­ung­en. Die­se Be­wer­tung fin­det auf der Grund­la­ge von rund 100 Prüf­pa­ra­me­tern statt, die in den fünf Kate­go­ri­en, In­no­va­tions­för­dern­des Top-Man­age­ment, In­no­va­tions­kli­ma, In­no­va­ti­ve Pro­zes­se und Or­ga­ni­sa­tion, Außen­orien­tier­ung/ Open In­no­va­tion und In­no­va­tions­erfolg, auf­ge­teilt sind.

Das TOP 100-Siegel wird jähr­lich in drei Größen­klassen (bis 50 Mit­ar­bei­ter, 51 bis 200 Mit­ar­bei­ter, über 200 Mit­ar­bei­ter) an je­weils max­imal 100 Unter­neh­men je Größen­klasse ver­ge­ben. Die Über­ga­be fin­det im Rah­men des Mit­tel­stands-Summit statt und wird vom Mentor des Wett­be­werbs, Wis­sen­schafts­jour­na­list Ranga Yogeshwar, voll­zo­gen. Pro­jekt­part­ner des Wett­be­werbs sind die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur För­der­ung der an­ge­wand­ten For­schung und der Mit­tel­stands­ver­band BVMW.

Wei­tere In­for­ma­tion­en fin­den Sie hier:
TOP 100 der Wettbewerb